Albert Pike Consistory

Philip Palmer, Jr., 32° KCCH
Venerable Master of Kadosh

Philip J. Palmer, Jr., 32° KCCHBrother Palmer was first introduced to Freemasonry by his father, Ill. Philip Palmer, Sr., 33°, who sponsored and initiated him at St. George’s Lodge, Sierra Leone, while he was serving as its Worshipful Master. He necessarily took some time off from Masonry while pursuing his education and, along the way, started a family of his own.

He graduated from the University of Maryland (“GO TERPS & FEAR THE TURTLE”) where he obtained both a bachelor’s & master’s degree. He currently works for a government contractor in McLean, VA where he is the Lead Talent Acquisition Specialist. He enjoys talking to and helping prospective candidates find jobs.

Brother Palmer affiliated with Fiat Lux Lodge No. 1717, where he served, in time, as the head of each of their three bodies: Worshipful Master of the Lodge in 2009, High Priest of the Royal Arch Chapter in 2010, and Thrice Illustrious Master of the Council in 2011. He has also had the honor of serving as Grand Officers in the Grand Lodge, Grand Chapter, and Grand Council.

Brother Palmer lives in Bowie, Maryland with his wife and three children (two sons & one daughter). He asserts that his daughter, who is the youngest, constantly takes advantage of him, to the chagrin of his two sons.

He is an avid Liverpool FC football supporter followed by the Washington Redskins. He also enjoys helping coach his younger sons’ travelling soccer team in his spare time.

Albert Pike Consistory confers degrees thirty-one and thirty-two.

2015 Officers of the Consistory
Prior Basil N. Mossaidis, 32°
Preceptor Bradley D. Andrukitis, 32° KCCH
Chancellor Maurice A. Scott, 32°
Minister of State Richard L. Mendez, 32°
Prelate Teddy T. Karefa-Smart, 32° KCCH
Master of Ceremonies Dan K. Rapoport, 32° KCCH
Expert Dmitriy O. Minin, 32°
Captain of the Guard Edward J.M. Challita, 32°
Trustee Ill. Donald C. Titus, 33°
Trustee-at-Large Ill. Grant R. Berning, 33°
Living Venerable Masters of Kadosh
Ill. M. Russell Stogsdill, 33° 1982
Ill. William E. Chaney, Jr., 33° 1986
Ill. Arnold L. Flottman, Jr., 33° 1995
Ill. Leonard Proden, 33° 1997
Ill. Craig R. Lasher, 33° 1998
Ill. Roy E. Revis, 33° 2000
Ill. Sheldon Arpad, 33° 2001
Ill. Kenneth J. Collins, 33° 2002
Ill. John R. Garrison, 33° 2003
Ill. Charles H. Potter II, 33° 2004
Ill. Paul M. Bessel, 33° 2005
Ill. Roy P. Beyer, 33° 2006
Ill. Roman Volsky, 33° 2007
Richard J. Bautista, 32° KCCH 2008
Ill. Philip J. Palmer, Sr., 33° 2009
Ill. George S. Nicol, 33° 2010
David B. Akopian, 32° KCCH 2011
Patrick N. C. Nnaji, 32° KCCH 2012
Walter R. Hoenes, 32° KCCH 2013
Bruce D. French, 32° KCCH 2014